How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently
Facebook is a very old and popular social media among the youth. It provides many options in its setting as it gets hard to find the exact setting for what we are looking for, So Here we are providing the simple and easy steps to How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently. There is a difference in deactivating and deleting of Facebook account. We have very well explained the steps of permanently Deleting the Facebook account so follow them. You can deactivate the account via PC or Mobile or any of the devices on which Facebook app or website is accessible.
Permanently Deleting the Facebook Account
Difference b/w deactivating and deleting a Facebook account?
Deactivate your account:
- You can reactivate your account.
- Peoples are not able to see your timeline or also not able to search for you.
- Some info will remain visible (such as messages you sent).
If you delete your account:
- You can’t get the access back once the account was deleted.
- The deletion of the account is delayed by a few days after you requested. If you log back into your account within this duration the deletion request is canceled.
- Duration of 90 days is needed to delete data kept safe in backup systems. But you are not able to access information on Facebook.
- Some info like messaging history is not saved in your Facebook account. So the sent messages will remain accessible after the account has been deleted.
- Some of the information such as log records is kept safe in our database but disassociated from personal identifiers.
Deactivate account temporarily and choose to Return whenever you want.
To deactivate your account:
- Go to the Facebook menu option given on the right-hand side.
- Click Settings, and then select Facebook Information given in the left column.
- Click Deactivation and Deletion.
- Hit Deactivate Account, then continue with Account Deactivation and follow the guidelines to confirm.
When your account is deactivated:
- Your profile is not visible to anyone.
- Some info, like sent messages, etc. is still visible.
- Your profile is still available on your friend’s list. This is only seen by your connected friends.
- Your posts and comments are shown with your name.
- At the time of deactivating your Facebook account if Messenger remains active then it will be active.
What if a Facebook account is deactivated, but still have active Messenger:
- You are able to chat on Messenger.
- The profile picture can be seen in your conversations on Messenger.
- New People can search you on Messenger and able to send a message to you.
Reactivating your account:
If you prefer to return to Facebook after your account deactivation, you can reactivate your record whenever by logging once again into Facebook or by utilizing your Facebook record to sign in elsewhere. Keep in mind, you’ll have to approach the email or mobile number you use to sign in to complete the reactivation.
Steps for Deleting the Facebook Account
What if the Facebook account is permanently deleted?
- You can’t reactivate your account.
- Your profile & all posts which include photos, videos, Status, and everything will be permanently deleted. You won’t get anything back.
- Facebook Messenger is no longer in use.
- If you have connected or login other apps through Facebook then you may no longer able to use them.
- Some info can still be visible to your friends after the deleting of accounts like sent messages as it is also stored in your friends’ inboxes.
What if I want all content safe, but break from Facebook?
- You can also take a break from Facebook and temporarily deactivate the Facebook account.
- Others are not able to see or check your Facebook profile.
- Your photos, posts, and videos will not get deleted.
- Facebook Messenger is still active to use. Your profile picture can be seen visible and people can search you by name and also can send you a message.
- You can still use Facebook Login for Other Apps.
- You can return to Facebook whenever you want.
How to Delete Facebook Account permanently?
Before erasing your record, you might need to sign in and download a copy of your data (like your photographs and posts) from Facebook. After your record has been erased, you won’t have the option to recover anything you’ve included.
To permanently delete your account:
- Click at the top right option of the Facebook top menu.
- Select Settings then hit Facebook Information in the left column.
- Click Deactivation and Deletion.
- Now hit on Delete Account & after that Continue with the Account Deletion.
- Mention the password, Hit on Continue after that Delete Account.
Can I cancel my account deletion?
If it is less than 30 days since you initiated the deletion, you can cancel your account deletion. After 30 days, your record and all your data will be permanently erased, and you won’t have the option to recover your data.
It might take as long as 90 days from the earliest starting point of the deletion process to erase everything you’ve posted. While we’re erasing this data, it’s not open to other people using Facebook.
Copies of your data may stay after the 90 days in backup storage that Facebook use to recover in case of a calamity, programming blunder, or other information misfortune occasion. We may likewise keep your data for things like lawful issues, terms infringement, or damage counteractive action endeavors.
To cancel your account deletion:
- Log into within 30 days of deleting your Facebook account
- Click Cancel Deletion.
Here we have provided the proper information and steps for How to Delete Facebook Account permanently so follow them and delete your account with ease.