Modi Government Scraps Article 370 & 35A
International National News Politics

Modi Government Scraps Article 370 & 35A & Divides Jammu Kashmir in 2 UT’s

Modi Government Scraps Article 370 & 35A

Today a Historical and Bold action was taken by the Narendra Modi Government in relation of Jammu & Kashmir Article 370 & 35 A. At 11am Home Minister of India Amit Shah address the upper house (Rajya Sabha) and informed about the President’s approved resolution of Scraps Article 370 & 35A of the Constitution from the date it is signed and gazetted. After the declaration uproar in the house has begun.

Amit Shah Told the House about the demolition of Article 370 and Article 35A which means the special status given to Jammu & Kashmir State is uplifted. Now Jammu Kashmir is more a state but a union Territory with a Legislative Assembly & Ladakh is also known as union Territory without Legislative Assembly. Now there are 28 states and 09 Union Territories in India.

Read Full Story: All You Need to Know About Instant Triple Talaq Law: A Criminal Offence

Now the Bill is brought in Rajya Sabha for the separation of Ladakh from Jammu & Kashmir and giving them a status of Union Territory of India. At the end of the day Bill is passed by having 125 Votes in Favor and 61 in against. Many of the Opposition parties AAP, BSP, YSR Congress supported the Bill and demolition of Article 370 & 35A.

Divides Jammu Kashmir in 2 UT’s

Know, what are the Statements made Today:

  1. Article 370 Scraps by the President
  2. Article 35A Scraps by the President
  3. Jammu & Kashmir is now a Union Territory with a Legislative Assembly
  4. Ladakh is no more the part of Jammu & Kashmir
  5. Ladakh is now a New Union Territory without Legislative Assembly

Now Jammu & Kashmir is the Union Territory having all the same rule and Constitution implies in India. So now let’s see what are others gets the facilities given to citizens of India which was not provided earlier because of Special Status.

Get Complete Info: Meet 37-year-old Newest Billionaire of India: BYJU’S CEO Byju Raveendran

Before and Now Overview after Demolishion of #Article370



Different Flags of India and Jammu KashmirOne Tricolor Throughout the nation
Special Status to Jammu KashmirNormal Union Territory
Double CitizenshipOnly Citizen of India
Article 356 Not EnforceableArticle 356 Now Enforceable
6 Years Duration of Vidhan Sabha5 Years Duration of Vidhan Sabha as implied in whole India
Non-J&K Resident not able to buy Land in J&KNow Demolished
Not Imposed of RTI ACTNow Demolished
Governor RulePresident Rule
State Controlled PoliceUnion Controlled Police
Different Constitution ImposedIndian Constitution Imposed
Supreme Court Orders are not Valid in J&KNow Supreme Court Orders are Valid

Checkout: How to Apply for Voter ID Card Online? Documents, Registration

On Social Media All are hailing PM Narendra Modi and HM Amit Shah for tremendous Move. Whereas the opposition is criticize it and Calling it undemocratic, Unconstitutional and a Black Day in India History. It seems that Narendra Modi will address the nation on 07th August 2019. There are many of the leaders, politicians, celebrities and Indians Congratulates and Celebrates the huge winning on Article 370 and shared it on various Social Media Platforms.

Pakistan and Their Citizens are just shattered with then news and just took twitter and other social media to share their thoughts on the Scraps of Article 370 & 35A. They started hashtags of Kashmirbleeds IstandwithKashmir etc. and slams their government and PM Imran Khan. PTI called their Joint Committee in hurry after the declaration of Scrap of Article 370 & 35A and will had meeting tomorrow on this issue.

Get Info: To Decriminalize Cannabis a Plea is filed in Delhi High Court!

Overall this is a very Historic Day in Modi Government and for all the Indians to get and give equal status to a New Formed Union Territories. For more details of the following don’t hesitate to ask us in comment box. Keep Visiting

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *